Teton Science School

700 Coyote Canyon Rd.
Jackson, WY 83001
Field Education Director: Naomi Heindel
Field Education Faculty: Kendall Peacock
County: Teton
Will recruit 5 HT, 10 RHT & 31 QT members
Teton Science Schools (TSS) will have AmeriCorps members who will use existing skills and those developed by TSS Field Education Programming, to build increased capacity within Teton County nonprofit and governmental organizations that provide out-of-school educational services in STEM literacy and 21st century learning skills to local and visiting youth, adults, and families. AmeriCorps members will be responsible for increasing the effectiveness of local nonprofit and governmental organizations through the development and implementation of projects and trainings that build organizational capacity to develop STEM literacy and 21st century learning skills within the context of out-of-school programming; members will also be responsible for developing trainings that extend learning in STEM curriculum, teaching resources and systems to staff and/or volunteers at service sites, and leveraging volunteers.