Staff & Board Members

Serve Wyoming Staff

  • Shelly McAlpin

    Executive Director • 866-737-8304 • Email
    Shelly McAlpin was appointed Executive Director for ServeWyoming in 2012, and has been with ServeWyoming for over 14 years. Her resume includes over 18 years of experience in nonprofit management including grant administration, program coordination, emergency volunteer coordination, fund development, policy administration and new program development. She holds a Master's Degree in Political Science/Foreign Policy & a Master’s in Mental Health Counseling from the University of Wyoming.  In addition, she is certified in volunteer management. Prior to this appointment, Shelly was the program director for ServeWyoming, coordinating and developing the VolunteerWyoming component of ServeWyoming while supervising the AmeriCorps*VISTA program. Shelly was originally introduced to ServeWyoming as a volunteer. Shortly after that, she joined the ServeWyoming team. Continue reading →
  • Wendy Luck

    Wendy Luck is a Program Director for Volunteer Wyoming. This Wyoming native (born during a blizzard in Cheyenne, which her mom will never let her forget) is excited to return to the state she calls her true and forever home. Ms. Luck holds a Master’s Degree in Crisis and Emergency Management from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. She comes to us with nearly 20 years of experience in volunteer and emergency management, recruitment, training, coordination and organization. She is excited to be returning to a life of service, helping those who help us in the volunteer community. She previously served the citizens of Wyoming as an AmeriCorps volunteer at Casper’s Life Steps Campus, the Casper/Natrona County Medical Reserve Corps as Unit Coordinator and as a Fire Fighter and EMS Training Captain with Evansville Emergency Services. She also has years of experience volunteering with many partner organizations and is proud to now be a member of the ServeWyoming team assisting those very same organizations.

    Continue reading →
  • Allison Maluchnik

    Allison Maluchnik is a Senior Program Manager for Serve Wyoming. She was an AmeriCorps Volunteer for two terms in Washington State. She was a Special Project AmeriCorps who worked on statewide asset building efforts including the Bank On Washington program. In 2015, she received her Master’s Degree in Public Administration from the Evergreen State College focusing on social justice and women’s rights. She was an executive director for The Asset Building Coalition of Mason County for four years until she moved back to her hometown of Casper, Wyoming.

    Continue reading →
  • Keri Owen

    Keri Owen joined the Serve Wyoming team as a Program Manager for AmeriCorps. She served two years as an AmeriCorps Member and has managed a handful of federal grant programs through the Department of Education and Department of Labor. She holds two associate's degrees, Early Childhood Ed. and Social Work, from Casper College, a bachelor's degree in University Studies from North Dakota State University as well as a master's certificate in Youth Development also from North Dakota State University. Keri has served on various committees and boards and has volunteered for several years in and around Casper, Wyoming where she was born and raised. In her free time, Keri loves spending time with friends and family, reading, cooking, photography, and traveling.

    Continue reading →
  • Teresa Bassett

    Financial Specialist

    Continue reading →
  • Michelle Reynolds

    Office Manager

    Continue reading →
  • Vicki Pollock

    Program Coordinator

    Continue reading →
  • Melanie Dawson

    Student Learner Program Coordinator (VGF)

    Continue reading →

ServeWyoming Board Members

Rebecca Acord, Green River

Melissa Amick, Cheyenne

Kimball Croft, Cody

Melissa Stahley-Cummings, Chair, Casper

Andrea Harrington, Vice Chair, Laramie

Kenya Haynes, Cheyenne

Lauren Kenney, Cheyenne

Brandon R. Kosine, Past Chair, Casper

Nancy S. McKenzie, Cheyenne

Spencer Pollock, Vice Chair, Cheyenne

Kathryn Primrose, Secretary, Lander

Joey Samudio, Laramie

Jessica Stanbury, Treasurer, Casper

Gus Stonum, Laramie

Dean Welch, Casper

Kevin Wilson, Lander


Amy Busch, Corporation for National & Community Service State Office

Christina West, Wyoming Department of Workforce Services

Shelley Hamel, Wyoming Department of Education