Nine WY Mayors Sign Up: Mayors Day of Recognition

Mayors in NINE Wyoming communities are joining with their colleagues nationwide to celebrate and recognize national service today as part of the second annual Mayors Day of Recognition! Thank you to the following mayors for standing in service with over 1750 mayors across the nation:

  • Kelly Krakow - Albin
  • Paul Meyer - Casper (see proclamation attached!)
  • Richard Kaysen - Cheyenne
  • Nancy Tia - Cody
  • Barbara Williams - Fort Valley
  • Hank Castillon - Green River (see proclamation attached!)
  • Dave Paulekas - Laramie
  • Patricia Smith - Lusk
  • Carl Demshar - Rock Springs

On this day, mayors will hold public events and use traditional and social media to highlight the value and impact of national service to the nation’s cities. Last year, 832 Mayors representing nearly 100 million citizens participated in the inaugural Mayors Day of Recognition for National Service. The initiative is being led by the Corporation for National and Community Service; Cities of Service; the National League of Cities; and Mesa, AZ, Mayor Scott Smith, President of the U.S. Conference of Mayors.

For more information visit: